Meet the kitsap Sports Hall of Fame's Class of 2016

One of the all-time greats of professional motocross, a legendary Bainbridge basketball player from the 1930s, and one of the most distinguished female athletes of her era headline the 2016 Kitsap Sports Hall of Fame class. Poulsbo’s Ryan Villopoto, Bainbridge’s Ed Loverich and Belfair’s Karen Schillinger Johnson are among 11 athletes or coaches voted into the hall. They’ll be joined by two teams — the 1960 West Bremerton High School football team and the Kitsap Outsiders, one of the premier semi-pro baseball teams in the Pacific Northwest during the early 1970s — along with the Rex Brown Award winner (Kitsap philanthropist and businesswoman Joanne Haselwood) and the Dick Todd Award winner (official John Lambert).